Investor Releases

Magyar Telekom announces share ownership of new members of its corporate governance bodies

Budapest, April 13, 2010 15:00

Magyar Telekom (Reuters: NYSE: MTA.N, BÉT: MTEL.BU and Bloomberg: NYSE: MTA US, BÉT: MTELEKOM HB), the leading Hungarian telecommunications service provider, announces the share ownership of the new Board of Directors, Supervisory Board and Audit Committee members elected by its Annual General Meeting held on April 7, 2010.

Name: Position: Number of Magyar Telekom
shares owned:
Dr. Ferri Abolhassan Member of the Board of Directors 0
Dietmar Frings Member of the Board of Directors 0
Dr. Klaus Nietschke Member of the Board of Directors 0
Dr. János Bitó Supervisory Board Member
Audit Committee Member
Attila Bujdosó Supervisory Board Member 0
Tamás Lichnovszky Supervisory Board Member 7,790
Dr. Károly Salamon Supervisory Board Member
Audit Committee Member

This investor news contains forward-looking statements. Statements that are not historical facts, including statements about our beliefs and expectations, are forward-looking statements. These statements are based on current plans, estimates and projections, and therefore should not have undue reliance placed upon them. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, and we undertake no obligation to update publicly any of them in light of new information or future events.

Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties. We caution you that a number of important factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement. Such factors are described in, among other things, our Annual Report on Form 20-F for the year ended December 31, 2009 filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.